Current and Previous Winners

2021 – Prof. Yih-Choung Yu (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

2020 – Prof. Paul Barclay (History)

Nomination Information

The nomination period for this year’s award has closed. 

The committee considers the following criteria in the selection of the Academic Advisor of the Year:

  • Upholds the core values of caring, commitment, empowerment, inclusivity, integrity, professionalism, and respect, as supported by NACADA, The Global Community for Academic Advising.
  • Supports student development by helping advisees define, plan, and achieve their educational goals, and has had a transformative impact on the educational journey of the advisee.
  • Provides helpful and accurate information regarding college academic requirements and policies.
  • Makes appropriate referrals as needed.

We hope you will take this opportunity to help us recognize excellent work in academic advising!  If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at 

Nomination form for “Academic Advisor of the Year” Award